Maaya Sakamoto to Launch “Dakishimete” as CD Single on April 3! Brief Music Video and Jacket Pictures Additionally Launched!

  • Maaya Sakamoto’s new single “Dakishimete,” which is already out there on digital platforms, can even be launched as a CD single on April 3.
  • The lead observe, “Dakishimete,” serves because the ending theme for the second season of the WOWOW unique anime The Fireplace Hunter. The lyrics and composition had been dealt with by Senri Oe, a famend singer-songwriter of the 80s and 90s who’s at the moment lively as a jazz pianist primarily based in New York. This collaboration marks Sakamoto’s first encounter with Oe, and her restrained but resonant vocals create a delicate ballad that provides consolation not solely to the anime’s tumultuous story but in addition to many youngsters going through harsh circumstances in actual life.
  • As a coupling observe, the brand new track “As soon as upon a time” options lyrics by Maaya Sakamoto and composition by the singer-songwriter SIRA, who is understood for her wonderful chemistry with Sakamoto in earlier works akin to “un_mute” and “Hidden Notes.” The association, dealt with by Ryuji Yamamoto, brings forth a cool and jazzy model. The opposite coupling observe is “Dakishimete -Dwell 2024 Ver.-,” recorded on the rescheduled Tokyo efficiency of Maaya Sakamoto LIVE TOUR 2023: Kioku no Toshokan on January 2. This model is a dwell rendition with acoustic preparations that includes piano and double bass. The blu-ray included with the Restricted First Version will function 14 songs from the Tokyo dwell efficiency.
  • Moreover, a music video (quick ver.) and jacket pictures for “Dakishimete” have been launched along side this announcement.
  • The music video was directed by Yasuyuki Yamaguchi, who was additionally concerned in Maaya Sakamoto’s earlier music movies akin to “Naimononedari.” This quick model options dwell footage of Maaya Sakamoto performing “Dakishimete,” intertwined with scenes of individuals beginning their day within the morning mild of Tokyo. The total model will function a unique story. It’s scheduled to be launched on April 3.
  • Product Data

    Title: Dakishimete
    Artist: Maaya Sakamoto
    Launch Date: April 3, 2024
    Product No./Worth:
    Restricted First Version (CD + Blu-ray) / VTZL-238 / ¥4,400 (inc. tax)
    Common Version (CD): VTCL-35372 / ¥1,320 (inc. tax)

    1. Dakishimete (ED theme of WOWOW unique anime The Fireplace Hunter)
    Lyrics & composition: Senri Oe; Association: Shin Kono
    2. As soon as Upon a Time
    Lyrics: Maaya Sakamoto; Composition: SIRA; Association: Ryuji Yamamoto
    3. Dakishimete -Dwell 2024 Ver.-
    And two karaoke tracks

    Distribution Data

    The lead track “Dakishimete” is obtainable on streaming providers and main obtain websites such because the iTunes Retailer, RecoChoku, and extra!
    The coupling songs might be launched on April 3!

    Streaming providers: Apple Music, Spotify, YouTube Music, LINE MUSIC, Amazon Music, Deezer, AWA, Rakuten Music, KKBOX, TOWER RECORDS MUSIC

    Blu-Ray contents:
    The blu-ray that comes with the Restricted First Version will embrace 14 songs from the Maaya Sakamoto LIVE TOUR 2023 efficiency at Tokyo Backyard Theater on January 2, 2024. (18 tracks together with introduction and MC segments)

    1. Kioku no Toshokan〜Introduction
    2. Naimononedari
    3. Konna Hello ga Kuru Nante
    4. MC1
    5. discord
    6. Time Traveler
    7. Kuuchuu Teien
    8. Taion
    9. Ichidokiri de Ii
    10. Kagami no Naka de
    11. Something you wanna be
    12. MC2
    13. Crosswalk
    14. Traumerei
    15. Personal Sky
    16. Magic Quantity
    17. MC3
    18. Sumire

    About Maaya Sakamoto

    Born in Tokyo. Energetic as a baby actress from age eight. She made her CD debut in 1996 with the only “Yakusoku wa Iranai.” In 2011, her album You may’t catch me topped the Oricon chart. In 2013, she launched Singer-Songwriter, the primary album for which she wrote all of the music.

    In 2019, she launched her thirtieth single “Uchuu no Kioku” (produced by Ringo Sheena) and her tenth unique album Kyou Dake no Ongaku. In 2020, she launched her twenty fifth anniversary album Single Assortment+ Achikochi and the digital single “Yakudo,” which topped the Oricon chart.

    In 2021, she launched her idea album Duets, which featured a wide range of artists, and in the identical month, she celebrated the twenty fifth anniversary of her CD debut with a live performance at Yokohama Enviornment, which is now on sale on Blu-ray and DVD.

    In Could 2022, she launched the double tie-up single “Sumire / Kotoba ni Dekinai,” with music written and organized by Shigeru Kishida. In July of the identical yr, her radio program “Vitamin M,” by which she has been a persona for 20 years, reached its 1,000th broadcast and entered its twenty first yr.

    In 2023, she launched her thirty third single “Mada Tooku ni Iru / un_mute.”

    As a lyricist, along with writing her personal first album, she has additionally written many songs for different artists, together with Kinki Children’ “Hikari no Kehai,” Mamoru Miyano’s “Toumei,” and Walküre’s “Kaze wa Yokoku Naku Fuku,” and has printed her personal lyrics e book Shishu (Kadokawa).

    She additionally gained the thirty eighth Kazuo Kikuta Theater Award for her efficiency as Jerusha within the musical Daddy-Lengthy-Legs.

    She is a voice actress, actress, lyricist, essay author, and radio persona, and her vibrant voice has gained the help of followers all around the world.

    Official homepage:
    Official YouTube channel:

    Recent Articles

    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here